faith.

Faith is like the stars in the dark night sky,

my comfort for every night I cried

faith is what keeps me going and strong

and what saves me from the things I do wrong.

 

Without my faith in him

I am just like a hymn

that’s monotonous and out of tune

or like a house hit by a typhoon.

 

In my faith and belief

I can find some relief,

Tranquility, inner peace

And live in love and bliss

 

For it was he who loved me

like no one ever did,

he who set me free

from all the times I sinned.


this is for my school requirement though I am really proud because I honestly have a hard time writing about faith.

Leave a Reply

